Annual General Meeting (AGM) 2018

Election of Committee (2018 - 2020) - Nominations Update

This is an update regarding the Election of Committee (2018 - 2020) mentioned in the Notice dated 22 June 2018 for the AGM which will be held on 6 July 2018.

Based on paragraph 7 of the Constitution, as of 29 June 2018, the following nominations for the positions listed below are received by the Honorary Secretary:

	Name	Nominated for the Post of	Remark
	Office-Bearers		
1	Paul Supramaniam	President	
2	Melanie Chew	Vice President for Oxford	
3	Toh Han Li	Vice President for Cambridge	
4	Ng Yeau Chong	Honorary Secretary	
5	Margaret Chew	Assistant Honorary Secretary	
6	Lien Choong Luen	Honorary Treasurer	
7	Andrew Khoo	Assistant Honorary Treasurer	
8	Paul Broom	Liaison Officer from the British High Commission	* Nominated by the British High Commissioner
9	Michael Hwang	Immediate Past President	* The Immediate Past President shall automatically be part of the Committee without need for election
	Committee Members		
1	James Marshall	Committee Member	
2	Shaw Soo Wei	Committee Member	
3	Manisha Tank	Committee Member	
4	Mark Nelligan	Committee Member	
5	Tan Yi-Xun	Committee Member	
6	Elaine Harbison	Committee Member	
7	Purnima Gandhi	Committee Member	
8	Genevieve Ding	Committee Member	

In accordance with paragraph 5.4 of the Constitution, the incoming Committee will be co-opting Member of the Society to the Committee in due course to fill up to 14 Committee Members in total as provided under paragraph 5.1 of the Constitution.

Ng Yeau Chong

Honorary Secretary

29 June 2018